Day 10: Light in the Doorway

Day 10

Today’s image was taken while leaving work.  A foggy day (but not in a good way) meant any image I took today was only going to be improved by being made black and white and getting the Daido Moriyama treatment again.  This time I’ve got a bit more drawn into the black, to counter the bright light on the building, although I didn’t play with the contrast or exposure too much.  I had to go for a shallow depth of field when taking the picture due to a lack of natural light, but the bright lights on the building did mean I didn’t have to pump the ISO up too high for this one.  I must say I am loving the black and white.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1. Setting: Aperture Priority. Aperture: f/3.9; Shutter: 1/8; ISO 400

Leave a Reply

