Day 13: Rushes in Winter

Day 13: Rushes in winter

I have been told that today’s image is reminiscent of Joel Sternfeld’s photographs of the High Line in New York.  I’m not quite sure about this comparison (it’s extremely flattering for me, not so much for him!), but having looked at the book of the photographs that we have at home I am pleased to see that he never seemed to get a good day, light wise, either!  It’s not quite as in focus as I would like, but I’m still practicing with manual focus, and it’s not so bad given how cold it was out today, and consequently how cold my fingers were.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1. Setting: Aperture Priority. Aperture: f/5.5; Shutter: 1/125; ISO 800.  Manual focus.

Leave a Reply

