Day 15: Red Velvet Cake

Day 15 Red Velvet Cake

I wasn’t really happy with any of the pictures I took today, but this is the best of a bad bunch.  Taken in a coffee shop whilst waiting for my husband to finish work.  I think the focus is on the wrong part of the plate.  I didn’t really intend the fork to be the focus, rather than the front of the cake.  It was tasty though – the cake that is!

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1. Setting: Aperture Priority. Aperture: f/4; Shutter: 1/40; ISO 800.  Manual focus.

Leave a Reply

