Day 16: A Cold Swim

Day 16 A Cold Swim

The weather has turned very cold and the canal has started to freeze.  This cygnet managed to find a small patch of non-icey water to swim in, with a parent standing on some ice nearby keeping a watchful eye.  I didn’t have my own camera with me today as I was on my way back from a swim myself (the Pen is a bit too good a piece of kit to leave in a changing room locker).  But my husband’s Fuji Finepix has done a not bad job for a compact.

Taken with my husband’s Fuji Finepix F100.

One thought on “Day 16: A Cold Swim

Leave a Reply

