Day 18: Schneebällen

Day 18: Schneeballen

It finally snowed today.  These plane tree seed balls got a lovely dusting of snow.  This picture was taken with my 40-150mm zoom, from the first floor, through a window, which worked better than I hoped.  One of my colleagues said she thought they looked like Christmas Tree decorations.  I’m inclined to agree today.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1. Setting: Aperture Priority. Aperture: f/5.2; Shutter: 1/400; ISO 400; focal length 114mm.  Manual focus.

Leave a Reply

