Day 37: London Road Fire Station, Manchester

Day 37

With patches of sunlight this morning I was glad I was out early.  The old, disused Fire Station, built in 1906, sits behind Piccadilly Station.  It’s an impressively large building for a Fire Station.  I desaturated this picture and then applied an light antique effect to it, which I think works quite well.  I’m sure I’ll get back to colour proper soon.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1.  Setting: Aperture Priority.  Aperture: f/3.5; Shutter: 1/3200; ISO 400.  Manual focus.  Desaturated in iPhoto.

2 thoughts on “Day 37: London Road Fire Station, Manchester

    • Apparently it’s owned by Britannia Hotels who hope to turn it into a hotel at some point. So hopefully one day! They’ve at least made it watertight so far, so least it’s being looked after (of sorts).

Leave a Reply

