Day 77: A Monument to Vimto

Day 77

I’ve seen this from the train on countless occasions, but never up close.  It’s a curious thing.  A monument to Vimto, erected in 1992, on the spot where the first batch of Vimto was mixed, made of stained oak from a managed forest.  Something about it just tickles me.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1.  Setting: Aperture Priority.  Aperture: f/3.5; Shutter: 1/1600; ISO 200.

One thought on “Day 77: A Monument to Vimto

  1. Blimey they’ve done that up! I’ve seen it many times, but last time I went past it had been removed… for painting, obviously! I think last time it was just the wood, or if it was painted then it had faded long ago. Nice picture.
    FM

Leave a Reply

