Day 120: Starflyer, Piccadilly Gardens, Manchester

Day 120

Today’s picture is a direct consequence of a picture a friend* posted on Facebook for me as inspiration.  This is my attempt at her photo.  I didn’t mean to take one that’s practically the same, but this was the one that came out best!  The Starflyer in Piccadilly Gardens is not my cup of tea (being a wuss), but I do know people who have been on it, and one who would probably like to.  Craziness if you ask me.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1.  Setting: Aperture Priority.  Aperture: f4.1; Shutter: 1/1250; ISO: 100.

*My friend is a cracking photographer, check out her Flickr feed.  If anyone else wants to give me ideas and inspiration, please do!!

2 thoughts on “Day 120: Starflyer, Piccadilly Gardens, Manchester

  1. Pingback: Day 128: Hanging in mid-air | 365 photo project

  2. Pingback: Day 131: Windmill, Exchange Square, Manchester | 365 photo project

Leave a Reply

