Day 210: OM10

Day 210

Along with my Olympus Pen, and my Lubitel 166, I have also had hiding away an Olympus OM10.  I love this camera, not least because it’s my first serious camera and a was a gift from my dad, who has always encouraged my love of photography.  Recently, however, I’ve thought it was broken as the shutter was sticking when I tried to take pictures, something that had happened before.  It had never occurred to me to try changing the batteries!  I’ve had my camera bag(s) featured on the JapanCameraHunter blog (very exciting), and someone left this suggestion in the comments.  While feeling foolish for never thinking of something so simple, I am truly delighted to report the OM10 is now working again and I’m rediscovering the joy of taking pictures with this camera all over again.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1. Setting: Aperture Priority. Aperture: f4; Shutter: 1/8; ISO: 800.  Desaturated in iPhoto.

2 thoughts on “Day 210: OM10

Leave a Reply

