Day 251: Sketches

Day 251

I have a notion, when we go back to Seoul in January, of doing little sketches each day while we’re there.  I am inspired by a fabulous little book I was given as a present a few years ago by The Beginner Gardener, ‘A Year in Japan’, by Kate T Williamson.  I love the little vignettes of her time in Kyoto in the book and would like to do something similar while we are in Seoul – vignettes in coloured pencil of things I’ve seen each day, as an alternative to keeping a journal.  To this end I have been practicing, using images from photos I took on our last trip.  These are three I did today.  They’re fairly simple, but I’m getting to a style I like now.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1.  Setting: Aperture Priority.  Aperture: f9; Shutter: 1/125; ISO: 200.

Leave a Reply

