Day 273: The Looming Factory

Day 273

Today I decided to show you just how much the Unilever Factory looms over Bank Quay station in Warrington.  I’ve show highlights before (Day 217 and Day 253), but never tried to take in the large expanse of the main part of the place.  The Pancake Lens I have been playing with lately helped with this, as it’s a fixed 17mm lens that allows me to take in more in one photo than my other lenses.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1. Setting: Aperture Priority. Aperture: f10; Shutter: 1/60; ISO: 100.  17mm Pancake Lens.  Desaturated in iPhoto.

Leave a Reply

