Day 295: Freesia Flower

Day 295

Freesias are my all time favourite flowers.  They are pretty and so fragrant, without being headache inducing (I’m usually not got with strong scents).  We have two vases of cut freesias in our living room at the moment and our home hasn’t smelt this nice since the fresh air of summer or when we last had the balcony door open after some heavy rain.  There is an English Pear and Freesia Jo Malone scent that I am now hankering after – I need to save up though, unless anyone is generous enough to get it for me for Christmas.  No?

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1.  Setting: Aperture Priority.  Aperture: f2.8; Shutter: 1/250; ISO: 800.  Macro lens, manual focus.

Leave a Reply

