Day 341: Glass Roof, Barton Arcade, Manchester

Day 341

Today I went into town.  Which two weeks before Christmas is possibly a silly thing to do!  The place was heaving…  One point of calm, however, was the Barton Arcade off Deansgate.  It has a few upper end shops, but mostly seems to be an elegant cut through from Deansgate to St Anne’s Square, with a gorgeous roof.

Taken with my Olympus Pen EP-1.  Setting: Aperture Priority.  Aperture: f3.2; Shutter: 1/3200; ISO: 400.  Pancake lens.  Cropped in iPhoto.

2 thoughts on “Day 341: Glass Roof, Barton Arcade, Manchester

  1. Ahh – love the calming symmetry. Well done for finding just the right spot and for cropping judiciously. It works for me because you got both just so. I like it that you look where most people probably haven’t.

    • Thank you very much – you are very kind. Looking up has been a revelation for me during this project! I did very minimal cropping to the picture, just took it in a bit as I had a fixed focal length lens on the camera. But I’m also very pleased with it!

Leave a Reply

